GBA Logo horizontal Facebook LinkedIn Email Pinterest Twitter X Instagram YouTube Icon Navigation Search Icon Main Search Icon Video Play Icon Plus Icon Minus Icon Picture icon Hamburger Icon Close Icon Sorted

Community and Q&A

Decentralized Heat Recovery Ventilation Systems – European Brand

RoderickBeck | Posted in Mechanicals on

Hi,

I am a boutique real estate developer in Budapest. One of my flats does not have a ventilation system due to an inadequately high ceiling. I am considering a decentralized system in the wall separating the kitchen from the courtyard combined with an intelligent fan in the bathroom. The models that I am considering include Micra 150 and the Inventer iV25. The apartment is a 82 square meter luxury flat on the fourth floor of a 19th century building in the city centre. This is the flat: http://www.longtermbudapestrentals.com/central-budapest-furnished-luxury-apartment-rental-b-for-long-term-rent/. There is zero ability to run conduit. So I need a system that does at 60 square meters of fresh air each hour and is relatively small.

GBA Prime

Join the leading community of building science experts

Become a GBA Prime member and get instant access to the latest developments in green building, research, and reports from the field.

Replies

1. GBA Editor
    Martin Holladay | | #1

Neither the Micra 150 nor the Inventer iV25 is used in North America, to the best of my knowledge, so I doubt if you'll get a response from anyone familiar with these two products. (Most GBA readers live in the U.S. or Canada.)

The main brands of non-ducted heat-recovery ventilation units sold in the U.S. are Lunos and TwinFresh Comfo RA1-50-2.

In addition to products from Lunos and TwinFresh, there is a ductless ERV manufactured by Zehnder. For more information on this product, see Zehnder Develops a Ductless ERV.

-- Martin Holladay

2. RoderickBeck | | #2

Hi Martin,