GBA Logo horizontal Facebook LinkedIn Email Pinterest Twitter Instagram YouTube Icon Navigation Search Icon Main Search Icon Video Play Icon Audio Play Icon Headphones Icon Plus Icon Minus Icon Check Icon Print Icon Picture icon Single Arrow Icon Double Arrow Icon Hamburger Icon TV Icon Close Icon Sorted Hamburger/Search Icon

Climate Zone Map Including Canada

Click either map to enlarge it.

Note that the continent-wide map fails to distinguish between Climate Zone 7 and Climate Zone 8. All of Alaska is in Zone 7 except for the following boroughs which are in Zone 8: Bethel, Dellingham, Fairbanks North Star, Nome, North Slope, Northwest Arctic, Southeast Fairbanks, Wade Hampton, and Yukon-Koyukuk.

Map credits:

Continental map is from

British Columbia map is from Illustrated Guide: Energy Efficiency Requirements for Houses in British Columbia.

Climate Zone map including Canada.jpg

Climate zone map for British Columbia.png

One Comment

  1. Dan B | | #1

    A useful link to US Dept of Energy's Climate region by County:

Log in or create an account to post a comment.



Recent Questions and Replies

  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |